Skip to product information
1 of 2

storiesofoz

Stone Country Justice by Dick Eussen - HARDCOVER

Stone Country Justice by Dick Eussen - HARDCOVER

Regular price $18.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

150 Pages - short novel

ISBN:9780648733898

Stone Country Justice is a true Australian bush yarn in the tradition of Ion Idriess and Arthur Upfield, and compulsive reading for all Australians. The author is well known Top End fishing and bush writer, Dick Eussen.

About the book:

When a troubled young man, Ungara, goes on a killing spree in Arnhem Land, local Elders contract Kangi, a Kurdaitchii man, to hunt the fugitive down.

Meanwhile, also on the hunt are Northern Territory police sergeant Ken Wilson and Indigenous policeman Toby Cahill. In the wilderness of the Stone Country they join forces with the Kurdaitchii Man, but Ungara proves to be a hard man
to catch. He leads them a merry chase through crocodile-infested swamps, across fi re-blackened plains and through tall monsoon woodlands.

Just as the “wet season” arrives, Ungara leads the hunters into the void of the Goyder River swamps, where the chase will reach a terrifying climax.

View full details